Blue Bells of Scotland: The Trilogy
Adventures, Mysteries, and Miracles in Time 
   Home      Books

Books by Laura Vosika:

Food and Feast in the World of the Blue Bells Chronicles: 
a gastronomic historic poetic musical romp in thyme


Go Home and Practice: Music Record Book

Go  Home and Practice, based on forty years of playing and teaching music, is designed to help students and musicians get the most out of their practice time.

Book Four of The Blue Bells Chronicles: Westering Home

Now available in all e-book formats and in print


Two years in medieval Scotland will change a man.  Two hours in the modern world will tempt him back to his old ways.  Some don't want Shawn changed and others don't believe he is.


Modern life is not the haven Shawn imagined.  Amy and the orchestra have moved on without him.  He is guilt-ridden over leaving Niall in danger while he escaped into the safety of Amy's 21s-century arms.


His life in music turns dark as he learns a medieval foe stalks Amy and his son.  Living and fighting with Niall, the Laird, Robert the Bruce, and James Douglas, he learned honor, virtue, and strength.  Will they be enough to save his son?  Because history and the whole world depend on it.

Book Three of The Blue Bells Chronicles: The Water is Wide

World-renowned musician Shawn Kleiner vanished in the night among the ruins of a Scottish castle. While the world searches, one woman, the mother of his child, knows the truth: He is trapped seven hundred years in the past. While they struggle to reunite across the centuries, an unseen shadow crosses their path--an evil that will threaten the life of a child prophesied to protect history. An evil from the past walks today...

Book Two of The Blue Bells Chronicles: The Minstrel Boy

As of December 2011, The Blue Bells Trilogy became The Blue Bells Chronicles, as it just didn't seem right to have five books in a trilogy.  


Amy resigns her position with the orchestra and stays behind in Scotland to trace Niall's fate through historical records.  What she finds is not answers, but more questions.

Niall Campbell, a man larger than life, who recovers miraculously from multiple injuries, walks through walls, and appears in two places at once: Fact or myth? The thieving MacDougalls built gallows to hang Niall: Were they used? And why is the cop assigned to Shawn's case pursuing her long after the files are closed?

The cover design is by Cameron Chapman, and the image is by John Goode.

Book One of the
Blue Bells Chronicles: Blue Bells of Scotland

Shawn Kleiner has it all: money, fame, a skyrocketing career as an international musical phenomenon, his beautiful girlfriend Amy, and all the women he wants--until the night Amy has enough and leaves him stranded in a Scottish castle tower.

He wakes up to find himself mistaken for Niall Campbell, medieval Highland warrior.  Soon after, he is sent shimmying down a wind-torn castle wall into a dangerous cross country trek with Niall's tempting, but knife-wielding fiancee.  They are pursued by English soldiers and a Scottish traitor who want Niall dead.

Previous Updates:
Please see my blog for the latest update on the publication of The Minstrel Boy.
My thanks to all who have written asking when Book Five is coming out!   The proposed date is late 2017 for the conclusion. (I'd like to say the thrilling conclusion, but that would be a cliche, and writers are strictly forbidden to use them! But I think it is thrilling. And dramatic. It takes place at Berwick.)
I am also currently compiling my research for a non-fiction on Niall's time and history. I have to, because my kids are tired of hearing about Angus Og and James Douglas, and I'm not yet tired of talking about them, or Isabel MacDuff, or Christina MacRuari! Niall's time was teeming with amazing men and women. That book will be coming out after the Chronicles, in addition to several other novels and non-fictions waiting their turn to be edited. One of them, as yet untitled, also features a haunted Scottish castle, this one with a centuries-old mystery and a current new American owner with a houseful of boys and a deep secret of her own.